Technical Committee

The purpose of the FMATS Technical Committee is to evaluate the technical feasibility of proposed plans and projects, provide technical data and information, and make recommendations to the Policy Committee.

Other duties of the Technical Committee consist of developing the draft Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP), developing and prioritizing transportation projects for inclusion in the Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) for the FMATS Policy Committee.

The FMATS Technical Committee consist of at least one representative, such as engineer, planner, or other specialist, from the following agencies or transportation organizations and groups:

  • City of Fairbanks (Engineer)
  • City of Fairbanks (Public Works Director)
  • City of North Pole (Public Works Director)
  • Fairbanks North Star Borough Planning (Director)
  • Fairbanks North Star Borough Transit (Director)
  • Fairbanks North Star Borough Planning Commission
  • DOT&PF (Planning Manager)
  • DOT&PF (Pre-Construction Engineer)
  • DEC Air Quality
  • Fort Wainwright
  • University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • Fairbanks International Airport
  • Freight Carriers
  • Alaska Railroad
  • Tanana Chiefs Conference

For a current listing of the FMATS Technical Committee Members, click here: TC Members

View the archived Meeting Packets and Minutes: TC Archive